Desert Research and Extension Center
Desert Research and Extension Center
Desert Research and Extension Center
University of California
Desert Research and Extension Center

Ag Careers Explorers Zoom Recordings

Oct. 1, 2020: Ag Careers Explorer Q&A with Jairo Diaz

Dr. Jairo Diaz, UC DREC Director and UC Researcher http://drec.ucanr.edu/  Contact Jairo at jdiazr@ucanr.edu

Oct. 8, 2020: Ag Careers Explorer Q&A with Brooke Latack

Brooke Latack, UCCE Livestock Advisor for Imperial, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties http://ceimperial.ucanr.edu Contact Brooke at bclatack@ucanr.edu

Oct. 15, 2020: Ag Careers Explorer Q&A with Steven McFaddin

Steven Mcfaddin, GroGuru Field Sales Technician https://www.groguru.com/ Contact Steven at mcfaddin.steven@gmail.com

Oct. 29, 2020: Ag Careers Explorer Q&A with Shelby Dill

October 29: Shelby Dill, Executive Director of IV Vegetable Growers Association. https://www.ivvga.com/ Contact Shelby at shelby@ivvga.com

Nov. 05, 2020: Ag Careers Explorer Q&A with James Watte

James Watte, Pest Control Adviser (PCA), Dune Company Contact James at james.watte@gmail.com

Nov. 12, 2020: Ag Careers Explorer Q&A with Chris Bostic

Chris Bostic, Regional Sales Manager, RDO Equipment Co. Contact Chris at CBostic@rdoequipment.com

Nov. 19, 2020: Ag Careers Explorer Q&A with Bill Collins and Daniel Litz

Bill Collins (Sr. Vice President) and Daniel litz (Vice President), Farm Credit West. bill.collins@farmcreditwest.com & Daniel.Litz@farmcreditwest.com

Dec. 03, 2020: Ag Careers Explorer Q&A with Hazel Gonzalez

Hazel Gonzalez, Program Manager/International Trade Specialist in Washington, D.C. with the Trade & Regulatory Capacity Building Division, Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS), U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) hazel.gonzalez@usda.gov

Dec. 17, 2020: Ag Degree Explorer Q&A with UA Yuma

University of Arizona, Yuma with Sierra Dunn, UA Yuma STEM Outreach Coordinator and Local UA Yuma Students, Julissa Reyes and Summer David sierradunn@arizona.edu 

UA Yuma Information Request
AgDiscovery Program at UA Yuma

 

Webmaster Email: jdiazr@ucanr.edu