Desert Research and Extension Center
Desert Research and Extension Center
Desert Research and Extension Center
University of California
Desert Research and Extension Center

Staff Directory

Office Information

Desert Research & Extension Center
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Phone: (760) 356-3060
Fax: (760) 356-3073

Director

Photo of Dr Jairo Diaz Dr Jairo Diaz
Title: Director
Specialty: Water Resources
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Phone: 760-356-3065
Fax: 760-356-3073
Email: jdiazr@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:

Director

Business Office

Photo of Kat Hicklin Kat Hicklin
Title: South Coast REC, UCCE Orange, and Desert REC Business Officer
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1812
Fax: 949-653-1800
Email: khicklin@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Silvia Quintana Silvia Quintana
Title: Administrative Assistant
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Phone: (760) 356-3060
Email: spquintana@ucanr.edu

 

Farm Smart Program

Photo of Clarissa Abarca Clarissa Abarca
Title: Community Education Specialist
Email: cjabarca@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Stacey Amparano Stacey Amparano
Title: Farm Smart Manager
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Email: scwills@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Valeria Landeros Valeria Landeros
Title: Community Education Specialist
Email: vlanderos@ucanr.edu

 

Field Research Support

Photo of Manuel Buenrostro Manuel Buenrostro
Title: Farm Maintenance Worker
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Phone: 760-356-3060
Email: mbuenrostro@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Gersain Lopez Gomez Gersain Lopez Gomez
Title: Ag Technician
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Email: lopezg@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Gilberto Magallon Gilberto Magallon
Title: Center Superintendent
Specialty: Vegetable crops
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Phone: (760) 356-3064
Fax: (760) 356-3073
Email: gmagallon@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rogelio Ortega Rogelio Ortega
Title: Principal Agricultural Technician
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Phone: 760-356-3060
Fax: 760-356-3073
Email: rgortega@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Efrain Sambrano Efrain Sambrano
Title: Ag Technician
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Phone: (760) 356-3065
Email: ersambrano@ucdavis.edu

 

Physical Plant/Equipment Support

Photo of Victor Arredondo Victor Arredondo
Title: Senior Custodian
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Email: vharredondo@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of David Preciado David Preciado
Title: Physical Plant Mechanic
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Phone: (760) 356-3060
Email: drpreciado@ucanr.edu

 

Principal Investigator

Photo of Pedro H V Carvalho Pedro H V Carvalho
Title: Assistant CE Specialist in Feedlot Management
Specialty: Ruminant nutrition; feedlot cattle nutrition and management.
Address:
ANR Desert Research & Extension Center
1004 Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250
Email: pcarvalho@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Richard A. Zinn Richard A. Zinn
Title: Professor
Specialty: Ruminant nutrition; feedlot cattle nutrition and management; factors associated with digestive function.
Address:
Animal Science
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8521
Phone: (760) 356-3068
Email: razinn@ucdavis.edu

 

Staff

Photo of Cuong Nguyen Cuong Nguyen
Title: Food Safety and Organic Production Area Advisor
Specialty: Food Safety and Food Processing
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Imperial County
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: 4422657700
Email: cgnguyen@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: jdiazr@ucanr.edu